MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#60
Mychal Givens
ERA S K
3.28 0 22
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210 NFBC ADP: 561.33
Position: RPBorn: 5/13/1990 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Orioles (2009)


Latest News
May 20 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Mychal Givens improved to 5-0, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Saturday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Wednesday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Thursday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Tuesday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 7-4 on Sunday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 14-11 in 10 innings on Friday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bal 2 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 30.0 20 7 6 1 6 0 38 0.87 1.80
2016 Bal 8 2 0 - 1 66 0 0 74.2 59 28 26 6 36 2 96 1.27 3.13
2017 Bal 5 0 0 - 3 22 0 0 24.2 21 9 9 4 10 1 22 1.26 3.28
Career 15 2 0 - 4 110 0 0 129.1 100 44 41 11 52 3 156 1.18 2.85

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal 66 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 110 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 285 99 89 94.6 66.74
Slider 105 94 80 87.3 24.59
Changeup 37 90 82 85.4 8.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.