MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Melky Cabrera
AVG HR RBI
.254 4 24
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 210
Position: LFBorn: 8/11/1984 Birthplace: Bajos de Haina, DR
Bats/Throws: S/L Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2001)


Latest News
Aug. 20 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He's now batting .262 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 19 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-0. He's now batting .254 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 18 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He's now batting .254 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 17 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting .259 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 15 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 14 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 3 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-1. Cabrera scored once. He's now batting .266 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Cincinnati Reds 10-3. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 12 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 9-7. He's now batting .242 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
Aug. 10 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Chicago White Sox 1-0. He's now batting .239 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 5-4. Cabrera scored once. He's now batting .243 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 5-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .248 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. He's now batting .248 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4. He's now batting .253 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
July 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 6-2. He's now batting .264 with one home run this season.
July 30 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
July 29 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 8-1. He's now batting .271 with one home run this season.
July 28 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 27 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 8-3. He's now batting .253 with no home runs this season.
June 13 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
June 11 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 2 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 4-0. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
June 10 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 2 for 3 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 9-2. Cabrera scored twice. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
June 9 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
June 2 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
June 1 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-4. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
May 31 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 9-8. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
May 30 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 9-1. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
May 29 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
May 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 9-6. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
May 27 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 10-9. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Houston Astros 8-6. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 25 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Houston Astros 11-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 24 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST7:09 PM CST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 8-2. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago Cubs 1-0. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
May 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago Cubs 10-1. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 3-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Analysis: Cabrera, who was called up from Triple-A Columbus on Sunday, played right field and batted sixth in his Indians debut.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 NYY 6 19 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .211 .211 .211
2006 NYY 130 460 75 129 26 2 7 50 56 59 12 5 .280 .360 .391
2007 NYY 150 545 66 149 24 8 8 73 43 68 13 5 .273 .327 .391
2008 NYY 129 414 42 103 12 1 8 37 29 58 9 2 .249 .301 .341
2009 NYY 154 485 66 133 28 1 13 68 43 59 10 2 .274 .336 .416
2010 Atl 147 458 50 117 27 3 4 42 42 64 7 1 .255 .317 .354
2011 KC 155 658 102 201 44 5 18 87 35 94 20 10 .305 .339 .470
2012 SF 113 459 84 159 25 10 11 60 36 63 13 5 .346 .390 .516
2013 Tor 88 344 39 96 15 2 3 30 23 47 2 2 .279 .322 .360
2014 Tor 139 568 81 171 35 3 16 73 43 67 6 2 .301 .351 .458
2015 CWS 158 629 70 172 36 2 12 77 40 88 3 0 .273 .314 .394
2016 CWS 151 591 70 175 42 5 14 86 47 69 2 0 .296 .345 .455
2017 CWS 98 397 54 117 17 0 13 56 25 52 0 0 .295 .336 .436
2017 KC 58 223 24 60 13 2 4 29 11 22 1 2 .269 .303 .399
2017 Tot 156 620 78 177 30 2 17 85 36 74 1 2 .285 .324 .423
2018 Cle 44 145 15 38 7 0 5 25 8 22 0 0 .262 .302 .414
Career 1720 6395 839 1824 351 44 136 793 481 834 98 36 .285 .335 .418

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 NYY Total 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2007 NYY Total 4 16 2 3 0 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .188 .188 .375
    LDS 4 16 2 3 0 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .188 .188 .375
2009 NYY Total 13 48 5 13 2 0 0 4 3 14 0 0 .271 .314 .313
    LDS 3 12 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LCS 6 23 3 9 2 0 0 4 3 6 0 0 .391 .462 .478
    WS 4 13 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .154 .154 .154
2010 Atl Total 3 8 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 8 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 22 75 8 16 2 0 1 7 3 16 0 0 .213 .244 .280


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.