MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Matt Kemp
AVG HR RBI
.338 8 26
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210 NFBC ADP: 96.54
Position: LFBorn: 9/23/1984 Birthplace: Midwest City, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Dodgers (2003)


Latest News
May 24 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He ended the game with a .338 batting average.
May 23 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 0 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
May 21 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET20:28 ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST7:28 PM EST7:58 PM VEN4:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .351 batting average.
Analysis: Kemp has hit safely in six of seven games, batting .464 with two homers, four doubles, seven RBIs and seven runs in his last seven games. However, he is 0 for 8 lifetime against Gerrit Cole, the scheduled starter for Monday's series opener with the Pirates.
May 20 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 5-2. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
Analysis: The slugger homered for a second straight day and is batting .458 (11 for 24) with seven RBIs and seven runs scored during a six-game hitting streak. Keep him as a fixture in fantasy lineups, as Kemp as been locked in for just about the entire season.
May 19 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 7-4. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .350 batting average.
Analysis: Kemp is batting .382 with four homers, 14 RBIs and 16 runs in his last 18 games. He has eight multi-hit efforts in that span.
May 19 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-0. He ended the game with a .336 batting average.
May 17 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. Kemp scored once. He ended the game with a .339 batting average.
Analysis: Kemp went hitless for only the second time in his last 17 games. He's batting .356 with three homers and 16 RBIs in that span.
May 16 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 2 for 5 with a double and four RBIs Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5. Kemp scored once. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
Analysis: Kemp extend his on-base streak to 20 games, the longest active run in the NL. He's recorded a hit in 18 of those contests. Kemp went 6 for 9 with three doubles and four runs in two games in Toronto. The teams meet for two more in Atlanta.
May 15 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 4 for 4 with two doubles Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Toronto Blue Jays 10-6. Kemp scored three times. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
Analysis: Kemp has hit safely in 14 of 15 games, batting .369 with 10 extra-base hits, 11 RBIs and 13 runs. He is hitting .474 with four doubles and eight runs in his last five games against the Blue Jays.
May 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
Analysis: Kemp's 13-game hitting streak came to an end.
May 14 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Kemp has extended his hitting streak to 13 games.
May 12 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 2 for 5 Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 8-4. Kemp scored once. He ended the game with a .337 batting average.
Analysis: Kemp pushed his hitting streak to 12 games. He's batting .358 (19 for 53) with three homers, five doubles, 11 RBIs and 10 runs over that stretch.
May 10 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Houston Astros 4-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Kemp extended his hitting streak to 11 games, but he's failed to homer in the last nine.
May 10 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 8-3. Kemp scored once. He ended the game with a .337 batting average.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
May 6 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. Kemp scored once. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
May 6 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
May 4 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 16-5. Kemp scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Kemp has hit in nine of his last 10 games, going 15 for 45 with four home runs, 12 RBIs and nine runs.
May 2 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 9-7. Kemp scored once. He ended the game with a .344 batting average.
Analysis: Kemp has hit safely in five straight games, going 9 for 22 with three homers, three doubles, nine RBIs and six runs, is 3 for 13 with a pair of doubles against the Mets' Jacob deGrom, Wednesday's scheduled starter.
May 2 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Matt Kemp went 3 for 4 with two doubles Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 7-5. Kemp scored twice. He ended the game with a .350 batting average.
Analysis: Kemp is on quite a tear right now, having produced a .387 average (12 for 31) with four homers, 12 RBIs and seven runs scored over a seven-game stretch. He's an attractive play for Tuesday's matchup with the Mets, as he's homered three times in 12 career at-bats against New York starter Matt Harvey.
Apr. 30 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Kemp went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Analysis: He has 12 RBIs in his last six games.
Apr. 30 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 3 for 5 with three home runs and five RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3. The homers were his fourth, fifth and sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
Analysis: The 32-year-old Kemp connected in the fifth, seventh and eighth for his first game with three homers. He became the first Braves player to accomplish the feat since Mark Teixeira in 2008.
Apr. 29 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Milwaukee Brewers 10-8. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Analysis: Kemp has six RBIs in his last four games. Eight of his 14 hits this season have gone for extra bases.
Apr. 27 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 7-5. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Apr. 27 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Kemp went 2 for 4 with an RBI and a run scored in Wednesday's road win over the Mets.
Analysis: Kemp is a career .351 hitter at Citi Field, including 8 for 18 with five RBIs in four games this year.
Apr. 21 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Kemp went 0 for 4 Friday against the Phillies
Analysis: Kemp is 0 for 8 since returning from the 10-day DL on Thursday. He strained his hamstring on April 7.
Apr. 8 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-The Braves have activated Kemp from the 10-day disabled list.
Analysis: The slugger missed nearly two weeks with a right hamstring strain he sustained on April 7. Kemp, who went 8 for 16 with two homers, four doubles and four RBIs prior to getting hurt, should be in the lineup for Thursday's game against Washington after making a rehab start for Triple-A Gwinnett on Wednesday.
Apr. 7 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Kemp went 2 for 3 Friday in Pittsburgh but left following a sixth-inning single after experiencing tightness in his right hamstring. Kemp made a diving catch on a sinking line drive in the fifth. He will be re-evaluated on Saturday.
Analysis: Kemp is off to a hot start, going 8 for 16 with two homers, four doubles and four RBIs in four games.
Apr. 7 8:18 AM PT9:18 AM MT10:18 AM CT11:18 AM ET11:18 ET15:18 GMT23:18 8:18 AM MST10:18 AM EST10:48 AM VEN19:18 UAE10:18 AM CT-Kemp homered in the fifth and seventh innings for his 11th multihomer game, but the Braves lost 6-2 to the Mets on Thursday.
Analysis: Kemp also has four doubles this week. Oddly enough, he's still looking for his first single.
Apr. 6 7:18 AM PT8:18 AM MT9:18 AM CT10:18 AM ET10:18 ET14:18 GMT22:18 7:18 AM MST9:18 AM EST9:48 AM VEN18:18 UAE9:18 AM CT-Kemp's third double Wednesday in the 12th inning, drove home a pair and sent the Braves to a 3-1 win over the Mets.
Analysis: Kemp was solid after going 1 for 4 in the opener.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 LAD 52 154 30 39 7 1 7 23 9 53 6 0 .253 .289 .448
2007 LAD 98 292 47 100 12 5 10 42 16 66 10 5 .342 .373 .521
2008 LAD 155 606 93 176 38 5 18 76 46 153 35 11 .290 .340 .459
2009 LAD 159 606 97 180 25 7 26 101 52 139 34 8 .297 .352 .490
2010 LAD 162 602 82 150 25 6 28 89 53 170 19 15 .249 .310 .450
2011 LAD 161 602 115 195 33 4 39 126 74 159 40 11 .324 .399 .586
2012 LAD 106 403 74 122 22 2 23 69 40 103 9 4 .303 .367 .538
2013 LAD 73 263 35 71 15 0 6 33 22 76 9 0 .270 .328 .395
2014 LAD 150 541 77 155 38 3 25 89 52 145 8 5 .287 .346 .506
2015 SD 154 596 80 158 31 3 23 100 39 147 12 2 .265 .312 .443
2016 SD 100 409 54 107 24 0 23 69 16 100 0 0 .262 .285 .489
2016 Atl 56 214 35 60 15 0 12 39 20 56 1 0 .280 .336 .519
2016 Tot 156 623 89 167 39 0 35 108 36 156 1 0 .268 .304 .499
2017 Atl 33 139 21 47 13 0 8 26 9 34 0 1 .338 .378 .604
Career 1459 5427 840 1560 298 36 248 882 448 1401 183 62 .287 .341 .493

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 LAD Total 8 28 1 7 3 0 0 1 4 9 0 1 .250 .344 .357
    LDS 3 13 0 2 2 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .154 .154 .308
    LCS 5 15 1 5 1 0 0 0 4 4 0 1 .333 .474 .400
2009 LAD Total 8 34 4 7 0 0 2 4 1 16 0 1 .206 .229 .382
    LDS 3 14 2 2 0 0 1 2 0 8 0 0 .143 .143 .357
    LCS 5 20 2 5 0 0 1 2 1 8 0 1 .250 .286 .400
2014 LAD Total 4 17 1 6 0 0 1 2 0 3 0 0 .353 .353 .529
    LDS 4 17 1 6 0 0 1 2 0 3 0 0 .353 .353 .529
Career 20 79 6 20 3 0 3 7 5 28 0 2 .253 .298 .405


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.