MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Gerardo Parra
AVG HR RBI
.217 1 4
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 219
Position: LFBorn: 5/6/1987 Birthplace: Santa Barbara, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 22 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Parra has dropped the appeal of his four-game suspension and will begin serving the penalty Sunday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Parra received the ban for throwing a punch during a benches-clearing brawl between the Rockies and Padres on April 11. David Dahl was recalled from Triple-A to fill the roster spot and is starting in left field for Sunday's series finale with the Cubs.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Chicago Cubs 5-2. Parra scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Apr. 21 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 1 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Chicago Cubs 16-5. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
Apr. 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-2. Parra scored once. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. Parra scored once. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 0 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. Parra added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Washington Nationals 6-5. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Washington Nationals 6-2. Parra scored once. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 2 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Washington Nationals 2-1. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 13 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-MLB has suspended Parra four games for his role in Tuesday's benches-clearing brawl between the Rockies and Padres.
Analysis: Parra does plan to appeal the penalty and is in the lineup for Friday's game at Washington. The veteran outfielder received the ban for throwing a punch at Padres catcher A.J. Ellis as a melee ensued after San Diego's Luis Perdomo threw behind Rockies third baseman Nolan Arenado.
Apr. 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Washington Nationals 5-1. Parra scored twice. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 11 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 6-4. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 0 for 1 Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 7-6. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 6 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 0 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-3. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 3-1. Parra scored once. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-4. Parra scored twice. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Gerardo Parra went 1 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 7-4. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Gerardo Parra went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Gerardo Parra went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-8. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 30 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE12:50 AM CT-Gerardo Parra went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Ari 120 455 59 132 21 8 5 60 25 89 5 7 .290 .324 .404
2010 Ari 133 364 31 95 19 6 3 30 23 76 1 0 .261 .308 .371
2011 Ari 141 445 55 130 20 8 8 46 43 82 15 1 .292 .357 .427
2012 Ari 133 385 58 105 21 2 7 36 33 77 15 9 .273 .335 .392
2013 Ari 156 601 79 161 43 4 10 48 48 100 10 10 .268 .323 .403
2014 Ari 104 406 51 105 18 3 6 30 24 72 5 5 .259 .305 .362
2014 Mil 46 123 13 33 4 1 3 10 8 28 4 2 .268 .318 .390
2014 Tot 150 529 64 138 22 4 9 40 32 100 9 7 .261 .308 .369
2015 Mil 100 323 53 106 24 5 9 31 20 57 9 3 .328 .369 .517
2015 Bal 55 224 30 53 12 0 5 20 8 35 5 1 .237 .268 .357
2015 Tot 155 547 83 159 36 5 14 51 28 92 14 4 .291 .328 .452
2016 Col 102 368 45 93 27 3 7 39 9 73 6 4 .253 .271 .399
2017 Col 115 392 56 121 24 1 10 71 20 67 2 5 .309 .341 .452
2018 Col 21 69 10 15 2 0 1 4 6 11 2 1 .217 .280 .290
Career 1226 4155 540 1149 235 41 74 425 267 767 79 48 .277 .322 .406

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari Total 5 18 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .056 .105 .111
    LDS 5 18 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .056 .105 .111
2017 Col Total 1 4 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    WC 1 4 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 6 22 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 7 0 0 .136 .174 .182


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.