MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Arodys Vizcaíno
ERA S K
1.99 1 36
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 230 NFBC ADP: 380.76
Position: RPBorn: 11/13/1990 Birthplace: Yaguate, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2007)


Latest News
June 23 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Friday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Vizcaino earned his first save since last June 26 against the New York Mets.
June 23 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Arodys Vizcaino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Thursday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Wednesday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-0 on Monday. Vizcaino struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino improved to 3-2, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Saturday. Vizcaino struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Arodys Vizcaino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Friday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 11 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 2-1 on Sunday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Arodys Vizcaino allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Thursday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 3 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET20:41 ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST7:41 PM EST8:11 PM VEN4:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Vizcaino struck out two, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:39 AM PT11:39 AM MT12:39 PM CT1:39 PM ET13:39 ET17:39 GMT1:39 10:39 AM MST12:39 PM EST1:09 PM VEN21:39 UAE12:39 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino fell to 2-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Wednesday. Vizcaino struck out two, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Vizcaino allowed the go-ahead homer to light-hitting Eric Young Jr. in the eighth inning after having made 12 consecutive scoreless appearances.
May 30 9:40 AM PT10:40 AM MT11:40 AM CT12:40 PM ET12:40 ET16:40 GMT0:40 9:40 AM MST11:40 AM EST12:10 PM VEN20:40 UAE11:40 AM CT-Arodys Vizcaino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Monday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-Arodys Vizcaino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Friday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:32 AM PT11:32 AM MT12:32 PM CT1:32 PM ET13:32 ET17:32 GMT1:32 10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST1:02 PM VEN21:32 UAE12:32 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Tuesday. Vizcaino struck out two, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Monday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Saturday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 16 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5 on Tuesday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Arodys Vizcaino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Saturday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 10 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Wednesday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Vizcaino struck out two, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0 on Friday. Vizcaino struck out two, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-5 on Thursday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Atl 1 1 0 - 2 17 0 0 17.1 16 9 9 1 9 1 17 1.44 4.67
2014 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 5 3 3 1 3 0 4 1.60 5.40
2015 Atl 3 1 9 - 10 36 0 0 33.2 27 7 6 1 13 2 37 1.19 1.60
2016 Atl 1 4 10 - 14 43 0 0 38.2 37 25 19 3 26 3 50 1.63 4.42
2017 Atl 3 2 1 - 2 34 0 0 31.2 22 8 7 4 9 0 36 0.98 1.99
Career 8 8 20 - 28 135 0 0 126.1 107 52 44 10 60 6 144 1.32 3.13



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 266 100 92 95.2 57.95
Slider 185 89 81 82.6 40.31
Changeup 8 92 88 78.8 1.74

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.