MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Danny Farquhar
ERA S K
2.57 0 18
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-9 / 185 NFBC ADP: 704.32
Position: RPBorn: 2/17/1987 Birthplace: Pembroke Pines, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Blue Jays (2008)


Latest News
May 23 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Danny Farquhar allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Tuesday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Danny Farquhar improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Friday. Farquhar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Wednesday. Farquhar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Sunday. Farquhar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Thursday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Danny Farquhar allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Tuesday. Farquhar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 7 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Sunday. Farquhar struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:18 AM PT10:18 AM MT11:18 AM CT12:18 PM ET12:18 ET16:18 GMT0:18 9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST11:48 AM VEN20:18 UAE11:18 AM CT-Danny Farquhar allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Thursday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Wednesday. Farquhar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Danny Farquhar improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Monday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 4 4 3 0 2 0 1 3.00 13.50
2013 Sea 0 3 16 - 20 46 0 0 55.2 44 29 26 2 22 4 79 1.19 4.20
2014 Sea 3 1 1 - 3 66 0 0 71.0 58 23 21 5 22 1 81 1.13 2.66
2015 Sea 1 8 1 - 3 43 0 0 51.0 53 33 29 9 17 2 48 1.37 5.12
2016 TB 1 0 0 - 1 35 0 0 35.1 33 14 12 8 15 1 46 1.36 3.06
2017 TB 2 1 0 - 0 25 0 0 21.0 13 6 6 1 11 1 18 1.14 2.57
Career 7 13 18 - 27 218 0 0 236.0 205 109 97 25 89 9 273 1.25 3.70



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 212 95 90 92.8 56.23
Curveball 48 77 70 74.5 12.73
Changeup 117 89 83 86.5 31.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.