MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
A.J. Cole
ERA W-L K
5.66 3-1 53
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 1/5/1992 Birthplace: Winter Springs, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 18 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-6 on Saturday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 8-5 on Monday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed four runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 12-7 on Friday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-0 on Monday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Saturday. Cole struck out four, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Tuesday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 25 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST1:24 PM CST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-A.J. Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-A.J. Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6 on Monday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 7-5 on Friday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-0 on Wednesday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Monday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-A.J. Cole improved to 3-1, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Tuesday. Cole struck out four, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST9:11 AM CST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Cole (left neck strain) was removed from the DL on Tuesday.
Analysis: Cole has been very good since being obtained in late April, allowing just one run and six hits over a total of 13 innings. Unfortunately, his role as a long reliever still doesn't bring forth a great deal of fantasy potential.
June 19 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-A.J. Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Tuesday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed one run on two hits in 2.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Monday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-A.J. Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-4 on Saturday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-A.J. Cole walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-A.J. Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-1 on Sunday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with an 8.80 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-A.J. Cole improved to 2-1, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Saturday. Cole struck out four, ending the game with a 9.42 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-1 on Saturday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 10.95 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 11-5 on Wednesday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.06 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-A.J. Cole improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 8-6 on Monday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 12.60 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Wednesday. Cole struck out five, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-A.J. Cole fell to 0-1, allowing 10 runs on 10 hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-6 on Tuesday. Cole struck out four, ending the game with a 24.55 ERA and 3.55 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Was 0 0 1 - 1 3 1 0 9.1 14 11 6 1 1 1 9 1.61 5.79
2016 Was 1 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 38.1 37 24 22 7 14 1 39 1.33 5.17
2017 Was 3 5 0 - 0 11 8 0 52.0 51 23 22 8 27 0 44 1.50 3.81
2018 Was 1 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 10.1 16 15 15 6 6 0 10 2.13 13.06
2018 NYY 2 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 31.0 29 14 11 5 11 0 43 1.29 3.19
2018 Tot 3 1 0 - 0 23 2 0 41.1 45 29 26 11 17 0 53 1.50 5.66
Career 7 8 1 - 1 45 19 0 141.0 147 87 76 27 59 2 145 1.46 4.85

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Was 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Was 8 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Was 11 14 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2018 Was 4 3 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 1.333
2018 Tot 23 3 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 1.333
Career 45 26 1 3 0 0 1 1 2 10 0 0 .115 .179 .231


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 262 96 90 93.4 36.04
Curveball 142 82 76 79.5 19.53
Slider 301 88 80 84.5 41.4
Changeup 22 89 85 86.6 3.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.